Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV should be banned.

Topic: Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

why the crime details should be hidden

The struggles between criminals and jurisprudence, chaos and order, good and evil are the endless races in the history of mankind. In order to protect justice and raise awareness of crimes, a lot of governments adopted a method which presents loads of images and information related directly to a crime or crime scene but it has been being protested by some protestors due to its negative impacts and they wish to abandon this kind of approach. To fully dissent with the above opinion, this essay will prove that the way governments using is practical based on the usefulness of behavior education, lowering the crime rates and protecting people.

Firstly, it is said that if the detail of a case is displayed to the public, the society will have a clear picture of the present legal updates and thus, one can be far from being an immoral. For example, when an immigrant comes to a new district, a conflict occurs between him and a local, after the fight, he ends up in a prison due to lack of legislation knowledge. It means that a man would never commit a crime unless never the state has demonstrated an identical case with specific data.

In addition, the rising in education of criminals leads to a more cautious behavior so as to avoid an infringement and danger situation. For instance, imagine you watched the latest news and knew that the alley in front of you is full of mobsters, you will find an alternative route to get to your destination safely. In other word, a person would conduct an act of dodging the worst perspective.

To sum up, to ban the truthful criminal files appearing on mass media is not a wise choice because only they are able to educate people to abide by the law and avert the direst plight.