Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture

Funds to develop art and culture.

Topic: Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Music and some art works are considered as the soul of human's life. Furthermore, these can be milestones of historical periods. That's the reason why government of many countries are investing amounts of money to preserve , and giving way to develop art and culture. Nevertheless, many people against this action. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of aiding the cultural activities are far more outweighed than the disadvantages .

As we may know, culture of each country is different from the other. It partially contributes to the unique beauty of one country. However, the more modern the life is, the more risk many continents are facing with losing cultural identity. To prevent that matter, head of countries are putting their funds on supporting art and culture. For example, Ao dai which is a traditional dress of Vietnamese women are protected and inherited through many generations. Vietnamese Government has hold many international events where attendants are required to wear Ao Dai. In addition, most of the international show , especially having the participation of foreigners, are performed by artist dancers of Vietnam. These are some ways that Vietnamese government uses to reserve the beauty of Vietnamese traditions and help their women become more elegant and beautiful. Therefore, I strongly agree that supporting money for developing culture is the right things to do.

On the other hand, there are still many opinions dissapproving of raising money for cultural activities. The result of one survey shows that, people in this group believe that government funding should be spending on boosting the economy. However, From what I learned from school if one country want to be stronger , its society has to be stable first. To do that thing, culture is the most important factor. It teach people about behavior and the connection between men and men.

Besides, lots of people lost their trust with many organizations who take advantage of the money supporting for cultural. For example, they ask for help from publication and then they take away the large of money to do their own business. Government should have more methods to ensure the money comes directly to cultural cooperations .

In conclusion, reserving the beauty of culture is very important. Not only Government but also population should involve more to protect cultural heritage.