IELTS TASK 2: Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents

stay at home to look after your children - the government will pay you

There is no doubt that children at early age required an extra care. Some people argue that the government should provide funds to one of the parents to care take of their children by staying at home. I will discuss the merits and demerits of policy in my essay.

On the one hand, one of the negative aspects of this policy is this that it increases the conflicts among the family. This is because if both the parents have a prominent education qualification, then they both want to continue their career. Therefore, it will be the tough situation for them that which one will sacrifice their job and look after their children. Furthermore, money is not the only thing for which individual works, there is also the passion which drives them for their job. For instance, one of the newspapers gave evidence through survey that more than 60 percent both parents want to work after marriage. Thus, use of this policy might create problem in families.

On the other hand, positive aspect of this policy is that the children will get the enormous care and will grow in a healthy environment provided by one of their parent. The reason for this is if one of the parents stay at home and at the same time gets paid by the government for same, this will automatically relax their mind and they will joyfully spend their time with their kids. For example, according to the survey done by the Nascom surveyor company it is found that those children who spend full time with their parents are more emotionally attached with them in comparison to others. As a consequence of this, strong bond will be developed in the family.

In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of the policy like it may result in dispute among parents due to their career aspect, it also has advantage like the kids will get more love and care which results in a happy family.