Some people think that the government should be responsible for solving the increasing pollution

can you please review my essay??

governmental authorities dealing with air pollution

Some people think that the government should be responsible for solving the increasing pollution problems which result from heavy traffic. To what extent do you agree?

It is generally thought by many that the government should solely be held accountable for dealing with the rising levels of air pollution and noise pollution due to the high amount of traffic. In my opinion, while I believe that the government has a bigger role to play in alleviating this problem, the joint efforts of the citizens of a country are also required.

To begin with, it is the responsibility of the government to ensure the safety and health of its people. They should implement some stringent rules and regulations such as the green tax on airline companies and other companies which use hazardous pollutants, to reduce the escalating pollution levels. Another typical example of such rule is the use of even and odd numbered vehicles on alternate days in Delhi, the capital city of India. Consequently, these rules can certainly help in the decreasing the pollution.

In addition, the government should invest more on introducing the vehicles which use cleaner fuels such as CNG. Moreover, the state should also organize some campaigns and seminars for raising awareness among the people regarding the environmental deterioration and encourage them to use public transport as well as practice carpooling.

However, these efforts of the government will only be fruitful if the people will act according to the implemented laws. It is an individual's responsibility to take certain measures on a personal level. For instance, a person can shut down his vehicle while waiting at a traffic signal to reduce the gas emission in the air. Therefore, the dwellers also have a vital role in curtailing the air pollution.

In conclusion, though, I believe that the governmental authorities have a higher part in dealing with air pollution, the coalesced efforts of the individuals are also required in the significant reduction of the pollution.