Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime

Some countries are struggling with an increase in crime rates. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some nation are settle against with the risein the propotion of crime.A large number of people believe that it is esential to have more police on the streets to deal with the problem. From my point of view, there are pros and cons of this method but I agree that cops are the key to control .However closed-circuit television cameras are important too.

First of all, the appearance of police on the street may scare criminals with the fear of getting caught and being punished by cops.When the police become more and more on streets, they won't have chance to steal or maybe kill someone. For example ,this leads to the decline in the rate of violent activities .In VietNam in the years between 2000 and 2022 after police forced doubled .For the reasons, more patrolling is necessary to observe the accomodation which have high rate criminals.

Secondly,police are essential to maintain discipline in the community.Having more crops may control violent activities of crime and prevent citizens from being hurt. The resident will feel safe and CCTV cameras are indepensable device of police to instill a sense of fear,who are going to perfom a wrong activities or acting some violent activites on streets.These are used to reduce violence and catch lawbreakers by identifyng their face and linking it to national database.For example, statistics show that the appearance of CCTV cameras decrease most of violent activities by 24-28 percent .Therefore,survillence helps a grat deal in reducing crime

In conclusion some nations are worrying about the rise in ratio of crime.It is argued by most of people that the best choice to decreasing wrong doings is having more police force.In my opinion law enforcement play a vital role in reducing crime,but other methods such as installing CCTV cameras on the streets is significant too