Ielts writing task 2: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good

pros and cons of hosting an international sports event

People have different views about whether it is beneficial for a country to host an international sports event or not. In my opinion, I think that hosting an international sports event is much more valueable for everybody to entertain and develop their own economies.

There are various reasons why it might be considered as a bad idea to hold global sports activities. Firstly, taking a tremendous cost event can slurge money when its value brings back as not beneficial as it seems. An possible consequence of hosting these events could be that the lives of the people could be disrupted when many residents have to put aside their works to prepare for sports competitions.

In spite of the above arguments, I still support the view that the nations should hold some international activities events. First of all, if countries host some kind of international events, they can attract numerous people from around the world to come to their nations. For example, annual Olympic games in some countries like Japan, China, Brazil,... could attract million people and athletes every stages. Secondly, hosting successful big events brings the honor to their nations and this should result in a thriving economy, more modern infrastructure, a better condition and more friendly environment. At the Olympic games Tokyo 2020, regardless of Covid 19, Japanese goverment made so much effort and finally, they still have had one of the most successful events in history.

In my conclusion, it is a great idea to host an international activities event for the nation.