Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts have positive influences

Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts have positive influences on development; others think that it has negative effects on national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Through the progression of time, the issues regarding the increased interaction between countries have become controversial. It is important to maintain a balanced awareness. As way of doing so, this essay will not only present the positive and negative effects of this situation but also reveal a personal opinion.

To begin with, no one can deny the development of technology has had a positive impact on the society such as commutation. For example, as taking flights helps citizens commute easily to other nations, a number of the tourists from different places are likely to come to the country. Therefore, this could alleviate the problem for citizens who desire to learn different cultures as well as languages. Due to this fact, they would be able to save a remarkable deal of money. From this reasoning, the increased interaction between nations is likely to benefit the society.

However, as with any form of implementation, drawbacks concurrently exist with benefits. Due to the different cultures, citizens from different nations may have a different way on behavior, which is likely to lead to a cultural clash. For instance, when it comes to greeting, bowing is the way Koreans do. However, this may be rare to see in Western countries and just hand shaking would be considered a bad attitude in Korea. From this reasoning, different cultures may be able to cause a conflict between nations.

This negative impact is realistically avoidable by the fact that people from different nations could be equipped with various knowledge and skills that can be combined and utilized in the country. This situation would be not only able to help the economy of the country but also help employees share the knowledge and skills with each other.

To sum up, in considering both sides of the argument, it is clear that this essay has reveled significant supporting reasons for the claim that increasing business and cultural contacts have a positive impact on the country for the easy way to learn different cultures and languages. However, its negative impact has been shown to be limited by sharing knowledge and skills between citizens from different places.