Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle.

TOPIC:- Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle, others believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

maintaining a healthy lifestyle in a country

In this era, health is a major concerning issue for the development of a country. Some people believe, maintaining a healthy lifestyle is a personal interest. However, there are a few, who hold the government responsible for it. In my opinion, both of them share equal importance.

On one hand, until individuals have self-conviction, no incentive can lure them to pursue a healthy lifestyle. It is more of a personal effort as nobody can push individuals, living a sedentary lifestyle, to adopt a healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, some people think, the government should help in sustaining a better lifestyle. A major chunk of the overall budget is allocated to health, if the government takes initiatives, it would be able to save a lot of money. Moreover, due to shrinking income, many people are unable to afford nutritious diet, gym facilities etc. Henceforth, the government could act as a catalyst in leveraging these facilities to its citizens.

Furthermore, people are living in a stressful work environment and poor infrastructure. This has further lead to the deterioration of physical and mental health of the individuals. The government should play a vital role in exploring solutions to nullify this issue. This step will not only provide a healthy environment to live but will also contribute to the overall development of the country.

In a nutshell, people should understand the importance of a healthy living and the government should help people to access these facilities. Hence, a collaborative approach will lead to a healthy lifestyle and a better future.