Some people think international sports event is good for the country. Others think it is bad.

I am sorry because I forgot to save the topic. I just remembered like this:

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

International sports events such as World cup or Olympics attract millions of visitors both inside and outside the host country. Although holding events of such a large scale may do harm to the country, I would argue that it does bring some significant benefits.

Apparently, there are some drawbacks that should be taken into careful consideration when holding an international sports event. First of all, such events may lead to a higher level of pollution. More people coming means more vehicles used and more exhausted fumes emitted. For those reasons, pollution, such as noise and air pollution, gets worse afterwards and severely affects the health of the natives. Another the downside is the coronavirus, a contagious virus. In an era where COVID-19 is rampaging, it is likely that the virus will spread all over the country and kill millions of people if the government doesn't strictly comply distancing and sanitary regulations. Last but not least, there may be threat of terrorism and damage to traditional buildings or cultural heritages due to the carelessness and irresponsibility of visitors.

I advocate celebrating sports events on international scale for the reason that it will be profitable to the host country. During the events, the country can make millions of dollars from many sources such as selling admission tickets or signing ads contracts with famous sports gear brands. Moreover, a lump sum of money can also be made through the traveling of visitors. The events are also great opportunity to promote tourism. Many visitors will spend a few days paying a visit to well-known tourist attractions. What's more, the country should make good use of the occasions to make its good sides such as hospitality, scenic views and so on known to the public.

In short, such huge events when held definitely have some difficulties. However, in my opinion, if the country can deal with the problems effectively, international sports events may help boost the economy of the host country remarkably.

Sometimes, I have difficulty expressing my ideas in a sentence with proper length. Do you have any advice?