IELTS Many people think that international travel will decrease in the future.

Question

Many people think that international travel will decrease in the future. Do you think this will be a positive development?

Give examples from your experience.

Answer

In today's modernized world, travel is something which each and everyone of us make. The amount of travel has been increasing over the last few years and the trend will continue. According to my opinion, this increase in travel is good for the individual and for the country.

Firstly, with the increasing impact of globalization international travel between countries has gone up. Companies set up business in different countries and this results in transportation of goods and services across countries. This will help in cultural exchange between countries. People travelling to different countries will learn new language, culture and tradition.

Secondly, tourism is one of the major source of income for any country. Many countries nowadays have policies which support tourism which result in the increase of international travel. This will improve the economy of the host country and improve associated business.

Thirdly, Information Technology is the most growing job market in the 21st century. Many countries outsource their business to different countries where it can be done at a cheaper rate. This will require support at the client site which results in increase of travel of software professionals to foreign countries. As part of my job, I had travelled to China. I was able to learn their culture, language and cutting edge technology.

To conclude, travel is inevitable in today's technology advanced world. Globalization, tourism, IT etc demand lot of international travel between countries. This is good for the country socially, politically and culturally.