Some people think that a job provides not only an income but also a social life.

Task 2: Some people think that a job provides not only an income but also a social life.

Other people think that it is better to develop a social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that a job also enriches one's social life besides generating income, many believe that it is better to form social life outside the working environment. This essay will dive into each viewpoint, as well as providing my own perspective on the matter.

On the one hand, going to work not only provides earnings, but it also creates new relationships. Apparently, most 5-9 workers spend most of their time working in the office, and as a result, workplace interaction accounts for most social life. Additionally, going to work involves handling group projects that require teamwork skills. Developing professional relationships can promote communication and cooperation, which are crucial for efficient teamwork. Moreover, working hours include social activities such as lunches, business trips, and team-building events. These activities inevitably foster relationships between co-workers.

On the other hand, there are several benefits regarding diversity and informality when it comes to building rapport outside of work. Outside the workplace, people have the chance to socialize with individuals with diverse backgrounds. Exposing to different perspectives can widen one's knowledge base, as well as broadening outlooks. Also, building friendships outside of work means socializing without the influence of the hierarchy and competition of work. As a consequence, communicating gets more natural and flexible without the involvement of professionalism.

In conclusion, while developing bonds at work can enhance work output, social connections outside of work offer more freedom. Therefore, it is best to maintain good and healthy relationships with colleagues at work, while acquiring new friendships beyond the workplace.