Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified

Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. They are more beneficial ways to spend this money.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been endless arguments about the amount of money spent on outer space research. While I support the view that the investments given to these works should be allocated for other problems on Earth, I also agree that space exploration is essential and worth the cost.

On the one hand, space discovery is of importance in developing human's civilization. Indeed, studying about the zero-gravity space has expanded human's knowledge, contributing to the technological advancement. The most notable invention to illustrate that is satellites. Satellites communication has provided GPS and the weather forecast, two crucial tools that have been widely adopted in modern society. What's more, space exploration enables human beings to establish a new society on another planet, which would be a big leap in human's civilization. For these reasons, space studying is not a drain on the economy.

On the other hand, it is claimed that space research expense could be used more beneficially. In fact, human beings have been facing acute problems which require immediate actions. On this account, if millions of dollars were put into crop development, education or other pressing issues, a good many lives would be saved. In other words, these serious concerns cannot be ignored and less spent compared to space exploration.

To conclude, I believe space expedition work is essential and has benefited humanity, however, the money on these studies should be also invested into tackling global problems so as to maintain a balanced society development.