Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars.

In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

funds for space exploration

There are some individuals believe that mankind should invest more in seeking possibility of life outside the Earth due to difficulties of living on it in the future. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view.

One reason is that searching life on other planets is waste of money. As we were know, some organizations like NASA annually spend millions of dollars to figure out living signals within our universe, but there is no sign of life announced so far. In addition, human being only exists in a suitable environment which has many necessary elements, such as water, atmosphere, temperature, etc. But this depends on distance among planets and the Sun. For instance, the temperature on Venus is very hot because it is the nearest star to the Sun.

The second reason is that recovering the Earth is the best solution to eliminate the difficulties. It will be more difficult to live on the Earth because it is being damaged by human's activities. Therefore we should spend more money implementing campaigns to improve our environment, such as cutting down on industrial emissions, planting trees, educating our next generation to protect the Earth, and so on. Moreover, if we can find other planets to live, but we continue destroying them by harmful activities, we are in the end no longer to exist.

In conclusion, although many people think that spending money to search other places outside the Earth is a way to tackle the difficulties of living in the future, I believe that protecting the Earth is the best solution.