Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news

At present, although newspapers are believed to be the optimal methods to receive information, I still hold a contrary opinion because other types of media have become increasingly dominant.

It is undeniable that newspapers provide great educational value and help readers to deepen their knowledge for them to get useful ideas and make progress in working or studying. Besides, reading them is a good habit which is both entertaining and stress-relieving. For instance, newspapers carry general information about numerous areas of life such as politics, entertainment, business or a country's economic situation...which are extremely beneficial to students and make them become active learners so that they could study more effectively thanks to the huge storages of the information offered by the articles. Besides that, someone reading more tends to have lower stress levels according to scientific studies

On the other hand, a lot of people prefer social media such as the internet and television which are gaining popularity in recent time. Internet is available in every corner of the world. They make it possible for people to get updated with current affairs and on-going social issues within a second. Moreover, the news on the Internet is more diverse and interesting in comparison to printed papers. To illustrate, people can read the news just by a click on a smartphone instead of reading conventional newspapers and the information on the Internet contains a variety of vivid pictures and sounds so people might not find it tedious when reading.

In conclusion, I think that newspapers would not continue to play the most crucial role due to the development of other media, which are taking over the position of them.