Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they...

Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In current times, we can obtain information and keep up with the latest news through newspapers and magazines. Nevertheless, some people approve with the idea that it is no longer the best way to get news due to the proliferation of online news source. I completely agree with this viewpoint for some following reasons.

On the one hand, it is so common that newspapers still play an integral role among the newsreader even though we are living in a digital world. The newspaper came to the public in the earlier time than any other genres of communication. Thus, to most people, especially senior citizens, have developed the habit of reading a piece of news on a mundane or before starting a new day and they do not want to lose this tradition. Moreover, newspapers are considered to be more reliable compared to other news source of information these days. They believe that newspapers and magazines are invariably in their best version, written by professional journalists, meticulously checked and edited before publishing.

On the other hand, the Internet has gradually become an increasingly dominant news source by virtue of the significant changes it brings to our lives. With a highly technological device such as smartphones, laptop or tablets and internet connection, everyone are capable of accessing a substantial number of online websites just in a few clicks. Besides, people have a wider range of choices which platforms to acquire efficient information thanks to the development of the Internet. They are able to access to Facebook, Youtube, Instagram or Snapchat to keep up with the up-to-date news across the globe in a few minutes. It has revolutionized dramatically the way we catch up the news due to the constant advancement, which has made it possible to uploads online videos and auto recordings to meet up with a huge number of people, especially the youth target.

In conclusion, although agree that printed newspapers always play an essential role in our society, I would argue that online is a better choice in term of technology like this hi-tech era.