IELTS: Task 2 Some people think that no one should be allowed to work after the age

I really want to get your feedback of my essay. Thanks guys!

TOPIC: Some people think that no one should be allowed to work after the age of 65. Otherssay that people should be allowed to work for as long as they want to. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the incredible economic growth, the working and living condition has been significant improved in recent decades. Some people start to believe that employees should enjoy their retired time after the age of 65. However, others claim that individuals should work for no matter how long the want to. I totally agree with those who hold the view that people should retire after 65.

It is accepted that employees aged over 65 are not able to deal with their work well both in mentally and physically. To begin with, the old employees are more conservative and it is hard for them to accept the creative changes and advanced techniques on their daily work. Numerous closed companies like Kodak proved that creative changes and advanced techniques are essential to every company. Therefore, the old employees bring negative effect on the development of companies. Besides, old employees can hardly finish their working tasks, especially manual work, due to the loss of concentration and energy. As a result, companies have to pay all of the bills for their inefficient work and medical care and bear more pleasure on finance.

Opponents, however, support that the value of old employees can bring real interest to companies. They argue that the experience of the old makes a great contribution to the growth of the young and lead them to be more skillful in their work. Furthermore, it is without doubt that the old are more loyal than others. Even they are willing to devote their whole life to the companies. So, they are the main factor to make companies running in a stable condition.

In the nutshell, both sides of the issue seem like reasonable but I am prone to the former. I believe that employees who retire at the age of 65 release companies' financial burden and help companies grow up better.