Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world.

Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Both politicians and scientists play a pivotal role for prosperity of a nation. Both of these roles have a significant impact in the lives of the people about the decisions and the reforms them make. They are always seen as the inspirations and the mentors by the young generations for the exemplary work they have done.

Firstly, politicians have the capability to grab the mass number of people, as being the best orators. For example, the ex-chief minister "Nara Chandra Babu Naidu" of Andhra Pradesh was one of the best administrators. In his term, he made many reforms, like providing employment to the young generation by inviting the foreign countries to establish their IT service sectors. Law and order was under control. Transportation has been improved by laying roads which inter connect the cities and states. Water problems were solved to great extent. By using the theme "Go green", he converted the city "Hyderabad" into a clean and green city by encouraging the people to plant trees. His works, strengths and ideas were treated as an example by many other neighboring states, thereby increasing the competitive spirit among the states. These are the few important aspects for the development of a nation and their good work is always rewarded and appreciated. They are the bellwether and can influence and change the people attitude to work a better future. Any implementation and to put in practice requires the final approval of ministers.

Secondly, the credit for the advancement of science and technology goes to scientists. It's their immense work pleasure and sheer knowledge, makes billions of people to leave with peace and harmony. For any development aspect or the achievement the country possess, is driven by the scientists. For example, recently INDIA launched AGNI 5 ballistic missile, which can counter act any missile targeted by the enemies, before reaching our nation. "Dr. APJ Abdul kalam", the nuclear scientist and the ex-president of INDIA was the mind behind the development of nuclear power. These are the people who inspire the people majorly to development the creative skills.

In conclusion, I would say, politicians and scientists are the two distinct professions, who can appeal and influence the people in vast number by their works and reforms.