Task 2: Some people think that sports play an important role in the development of society

Sports contribution to the growth of society

There is an argument that whether sports can be a crucial factor in the development of society or just as recreational activities. To my conviction, sports can count towards a healthy and thriving country

One of the main reasons is that sports can maintain and spread nation prestige in terms of strength. For example, those athletes who enter sports events with the best award will have coverage media worldwide, which can then stimulate economic growth. Another additional benefit is that increasing engagement in sports activities will facilitate some members of the community more employment opportunities. For instance, more sellers of sports equipment, sports trainers, and sports tourism. Furthermore, while people tend to indulge themselves in a sedentary lifestyle, it can be a solution that raises awareness and embraces public health

On the other hand, there are two main reasons why people consider sports as a mere option for pleasure. The first reason is that people do not fully understand the beneficial effects sports confer on both personal and societal levels. Besides, sports can reveal stress, it involves preventing people from potential diseases like Cardiovascular, obesity and provide people with a longer life expectancy. Another reason for this trend is that people assume their job takes priority over sports as work payment can maintain their living standard. Hence, those people rarely engage in sports activities unless there is free time or sports bring benefits to their career prospects

In conclusion, although sports seem to be less significant in terms of contributing to the growth of society, I believe that sports can have their value