[IELTS]Some people think success is the best measure of intelligence

Some people think success is the best measure of intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

what is your opinion?

There has always been a debate among two terms, success and the intelligence to determine which impies the other. Many individuals think that intelligence can be measured based on the one's success, However, I would agree with those who believe it can be calculated by a number of other different methods.

Firstly, it is already established that not all intelligent people get successful, many of them strive throughout their lives. One of the most common factor that can be used to determine intelligence is based on person's knowledge in their domain. In other words, How much knowledge does one have in their field of profession and the attention to detail they put into their work, regardless of the outcome. For illustration, in cybersecurity career, professional's that have vast knowledge about computers with expertise in detecting every smallest vulnerability in system are considered intelligent hackers. Alternatively, if companies were looking for brilliant work-force based on one's successful projects, they would have hard-time finding workers.

Futhermore, a number of other traits like resilience and passion also serve the purpose to scale person's intelligence. This is because an individual who doesnot like what they do in their profession and are just motivated by money are usually incompetent. A passionate person with stubborn attitude to achieve things regardless of hurdles are top traits of intelligent people. For illustration, Elon Musk, despite failing three-times in landing rocket, investors agreed to invest money on him fourth time because they saw passion and resilience in his disposition.

To recapitulate, I believe, a number of factors, such as excellence in working domain, passion, mental-ability to overcome problems can be used to scale one's brilliance and IQ not just limiting to success factor .