People think teachers no longer play important roles in classrooms

Can technology replace teachers?

These days, the computer is sure to have far-reaching effects on all fields, especially education. Many people claim that with the development of computers, teachers do not have an important role anymore in the classroom. Taking a look at other aspects, teachers still play an essential role for students that they can not be replaced.

First of all, the interaction between students and teachers is vital for learning. Also, in some particular class, students still need someone to help and guide them to study and practice. For instance, It's an onerous task for the learning in creative and thinking class if they do not have teachers guide and encourage them at the beginning and obviously, computers do not solve this problem.

On top of that, experienced teachers know what materials and structured courses to choose from. For example, the studying ability of students is not similar that the teachers who have been approaching and getting close with them as the result the teacher know what are suitable books, speed and methods of teaching for their students. Moreover, teachers who have a long time to get along with students that they understand and may help them to solve the academic problem of theirs, also monitor every slight change in students' attitude, to respond to them whenever they show of frustration and impatience.

To sum up, the computer is popularly used in school for so many conveniences that make students interesting and comfortable in learning activities. However, teachers also bring some special benefits to the student and they still keep a necessary role in the school.