Some people think that the teenager years are the happiest times of most people's lives.

Some people think that the teenager years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Other think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At what age people find their happiness the most?

It is obvious, each stages of human life bring different kinds of happiness. Some people believe that adolescence is more enjoyable period in people's lives. While others argue that adulthood brings more satisfaction to one's life, as well as the pleasure and enjoyfulness are at higher level at this phase. It is undeniable both durations have their own downsides which negatively affect on the level of happiness.

On the one hand, there are so many reasons which are closely linked to having more happiness during the age of thirteen to nineteen. Firstly, the teenagers are at the phase of mental and physical development, they are not fully mature to understand deeply from the hardship of life. They are mostly so naive and disoriented . Meanwhile, being stress free and having less responsibility toward life contribute to more enjoyable moment and happiest time. Secondly, high expectations may make the teens feel good, for example, having goals or hoping of getting decent career, being successful in their academic achievements and having a bright future. Thirdly , nowadays young people have a lot of facilities and means of happiness. It is undoubted their tastes for life are completely different from the adult . In addition, the surroundings are incredibly new for them, there by they are more determined and have plenty of stamina to explore and enjoy life. In spite of that sometimes teens are going through difficult situations which negatively impact on their mindset and make them having more miserable and disappointed attitudes toward life. For example, losing their parent at a younger age , lacking free risk enviroment or being abused , famine and poverty.

On the other hand, the causes why adulthood lead to more happiness are clearly visible.Firstly, the adults are fully developed and their understanding of life is more accurate and more comprehensive. Whereas, being resillence to the negative emotions and adaptation for the vicissitudees of life are correlated to the high level of happiness in this course of life. Secondly, having secure job, family and relationship are another crucial factors to assess the rate of pleasure. Although, there are some factors which evaporate the happiness during adulthood,such as, breakdown of relationship, inability to make the ends meet, unemployment and having age related diseases.

In conclusion, happiness is a state of mind. There are so many factors which may determine the level of cheerfulness. Age can not alone estimate the degree of delightfulness.