IELTS -Some people think that we can use as much fresh water as we want. Others think

Some people think that we can use as much fresh water as we want. Others think that fresh water supply should be controlled strictly by governments as the sources are limited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The water is one of the most important natural resources in order to human life. Some people believe that water should be freely accessible for everyone in the world, while others argue that it should be controlled by governments to ensure that available to everyone. I would argue that the water supply should be regulated by authorities for several reasons.

On the one hand, the water is a precious natural resource and it is available in a large proportion of the planet. As a result, it should be free and everyone can access it to their daily needs and people could consume the amount of water that they needed because it is free of charge. Moreover, a large amount of water is being used in agriculture and industries to produce commodities, and therefore it should not be limited usable. For example, people who are doing farming needs the huge amount water and if governments control the utilization of water then farmers would not be able to compensate the water supply bills. Therefore, it will have a negative impact on the crop yield.

On the other hand, the water system should be regulated by governments to make sure that available to their every citizen. There should be an authority to manage and control the water supply because some people may overuse it and other people could not access it. Moreover, the government should ensure that their people are accessing clean, safe drinking water and it helps to reduce the number of diseases that spread through the water such as cholera.

In summary, I am inclined to believe that the water supply should be regulated by governments to ensure that it can be easily accessible to everyone, and it is safer and cleaner.