Some people think that video games are really bad and should be completely banned (view 1)

the impact of video games on young people

The discourse regarding the impact of video games on people, especially the youth. Many people reckon that video games influence badly on youngsters and ought to be prohibit while others believe that players will gain benefit from them. While the latter can be justified for some reasons, I am more inclined toward the former.

Admittedly, video games can do advantage for children and teenagers. The main argue is that it helps people to unwind after a long hour of working and studying. By playing games, players can release stress and refresh their mind. However, video games have many drawbacks. Firstly, they are on the edge of becoming addictive. The underlying cause is that they spend too much and lose control themselves from playing video games. Secondly, it does harm for people's health leading to many illnesses such as headache or obesity. In fact, they have tendency becoming passive because they do not have enough time to both do exercises and play game.

On the other hand, I personally think that it is detrimental to play video games. First, it has bad effect on study. It means that video games disturb students from studying leading to skip classes or get lower marks in exams. Secondly, video games reduce chances to communicate with others because they only concentrate on playing them and are not willing to talking any words. Finally, it impacts on our characters a lot. If the youth play a violent game, they likely act pessimistically as adults.

In conclusion, though video games have some benefits, the drawbacks seem to outweigh. Thus, it should be limited to serve our mental life.