People should travel inside their country first - for easy deal with the locals and familiarity gain

It is said that travel broadens the mind. What can we learn by travelling to other countries? Ag/Dis

Over the past few decades, number of people travelling overseas and within their own country has been significantly increasing. Currently, some people argue that youngsters should travel to international destinations before exploring their home town. While knowledge of totally different culture is associated in roaming internationally, there are other benefits to put home country as their first journey.

There are obvious reasons why people should travel inside their country first. The significant one is that people get familiarity for travelling at a basic level. If the individual is travelling in his own country, then it would be easy for him to deal with the locals and will get exposure to travelling. I believe this short trips can prepare the person mentally which is useful in travelling globally. Secondly, people get the opportunity to understand their own culture and religion from its core. This knowledge is vital to differentiate the cultures from different perspectives. It can possible let you down and make you feel embarrassing in front of foreigners if you do not know your own culture

On the contrary, some people argue that population should travel globally first. According to them, people can tell and see how much difference is in between their own country and others. Also they can introduce their country to foreigners. Moreover, it has great educational value because people can learn different language and can indulge themselves into the varied culture.

In conclusion, although travelling to different nations has educational benefits, I personally prefer to finish off within our own countries and move further for international trips.