Most people try to balance between work and other parts of theirs lives.

Most people try to balance between work and other parts of theirs lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this delicate balance.

What are the main problems people are facing? What is the best way to overcome them?

It is true that in contemporary society, a number of people are making an attempt to strike a balance between work and their daily life. This trend will undoubtedly have several devastating consequences yet there are viable measures which can be implemented to address such an alarming issue.

The inability to reach the equilibrium between work and other aspects of life results in numerous concern. First of all, in terms mental well-being, it wreak havoc on personal relationships owing to the dearth of communication. Since work takes up a large proportion of their day, they do not have adequate time to spend with family and friends such as eating dinner together to talk about ups and downs in life or confiding in when they have problems. As a result, pent-up tension and solitude are inevitable. Besides, physical well-being is also negatively impacted. Admittedly, with a view to fulfilling their duty in work and accomplishing the heavy burden, people have to sacrifice their health, for instance, sitting in front of the screen for a long period of time might put a strain on back bones and eyes. Therefore, a multitude of people are suffering from poor eyesight, dizziness, fatigue, digestion disorder and other issues.

There are several initiatives that could be launched to mitigate the repercussion. Initially, people should allocate sufficient time for their loved ones, which enables them to release stress and strike a balance between work and daily life. A second proposal is that companies need to provide periodic medical checkups and in-company sports facilities such as gyms, yoga class during lunch breaks to improve employees' physical as well as mental health.

In conclusion, by taking various practical actions like using time management skills and offering employees sports facilities , people could eradicate the work-life disharmony.