Many people try to look younger than they really are. What are the reasons for that?

Many people try to look younger than they really are. What are the reasons for that? Is it a positive or negative development?

people desire to look young

Nowadays, there are a larger number of people desiring to look young for their age because of different reasons. In my opinion, the trend is negative and people should not persure that development.

First of all, people usually need many resources such as time and money in order to be a youthful people than the actual age. There are many beauty methods can make people are more beautiful and younger such as making up, massaging which are time-consuming to do. For example, since, many women spend much time on making up before going out, they might go to meetings, dating late. In addition, people usually take big money for beauty methods to have a younger looking and more appealing. The fact that the cost of a cosmetic surgery and high-tech beauty devices are ordinarily out of touc h with people who have a low or medium income.

One of the other drawbacks is that there are a larger amount of bad effects on health when people attempt to have a pretty and youthful imagine by unnatural approaches. Some beauty products which are bad quality can have unwanted effects when people apply them on skin, hair. In fact, in some bad situations, people might come out in a rash on their body or even catch a skin cancer if they use that products in a long time. Furthermore, cosmetic surgeries as cheek lift, breast lift can carry potential risks. People have higher risk of developing complications such as heart attack, lung cancer, pneumonia, stroke and shorten their life span.

In conclusion, to look younger can make people be more confident with their body imagine. However, the disadvantages of beauty methods are extremely serious therefore people should not overuse them.