People try new dangerous sports such as sky-diving or rock climbing. Should such sports be banned?

hazardous nature of some sports

It is vital to improve our health by doing some sports. However, there has been a considerable rise in new dangerous sports such as sky-diving or rock climbing among people in recent years. Whether such extreme sports should be prohibited or not is still a contentious question. I believe that the government should regulate such sports strictly to minimize unfortunate risks instead of laying a ban on them.

Because of the hazardous nature of these sports, people who wish to take part in such sports are required to attend proper training courses to be issued a certificate. For example, after receiving basic skills and essential techniques from seasoned and licensed instructors, they will become more confident in their ability to perform such sports effectively, resulting in a decrease in mishaps. This is probably the most appropriate approach in place of interdiction.

Banning to engage in such sports will lead to the loss of good points to some extent. In fact, some of the dangerous sports can gain a reputation for a country's sport. For instance, rock climbing was recently considered a major event at the Olympics and there are a variety of sky-driving competitions held in places around the world. That country or contestants will be widely recognized if it wins.

In conclusion, the government should take stricter measures to reduce dangers and encourage people who are interested in trying such dangerous sports with a serious attitude by completing proper training.