IELTS: People do unhealthy activities. Why and give solutions.

TOPIC:

Science tells us some activities are good for our health and there are some unhealthy activities. But millions of people still do those unhealthy activities. Why? What can we do to change this situation?

These days, more and more people develop unhealthy habits although science promotes healthy lifestyles. In this essay, I will explain the causes of this trend and give some suggestions to address these problems.

There are three main reasons why people are reluctant to change unhealthy habits and lifestyles. At first, many people are always busy on working day and night because of the fierce competition in work nowadays, which would lead a fast-paced lifestyle. As a result, people not only have diets dominated by junk food frequently, but also have no time to exercise regularly. Under this high working stress, people even could not keep a regular sleep schedule. Secondly, as material life is prosperous increasingly, some unhealthy social management contributes to unhealthy habits, such as smoking, hangover and high-calorie, high-cholesterol diets in parties. Thirdly, many people are likely to stay at home always at their leisure time rather than social outside or do some outdoor activities resulting from the convenience of the technological development. For instance, people could be surfing the Internet or watching TV on the bed all days, and just call some take-out fast food when they are hungry.

A range of measures could be taken to tackle these problems from people as individuals and governments of our society. It is significant that improve people health awareness that if you had no physical health, you could not do any work to make money or anything others. In other words, people would build a healthy and competitive workforce as long as they had healthy, balanced diets; made exercise a regular part of lives and kept regular sleep schedules. Also, governments should do some efforts to promote healthy lifestyles, such as installing exercise equipment in parks and publishing some health-oriented magazines and websites as well as health programs on TV.

In conclusion, three main reasons are responsible for the unhealthy activities of people. However, I believe that under the efforts of everyone and governments, people's lives would be much healthier than before in the future.

Dear all my friends at EF:

I am so sorry for a long time I have not submit my writing practice because I was access denied for a few days.

As the administrator said, maybe I have given some poor comments.

However, I want to tell you my friends, I tried my best to comment correctly at EF and gave advices which I could ensure they are right.

As you know, my English is not very well. I am not a native speaker. I still learning now. I couldn't give any advices if I were not sure, which I think is irresponsible very much.

I have learnt a lot English writing skills at EF not only from advices I received but also when I revised others' topic at EF even though they are small mistakes.

The two ways are both helpful for me.