[WRITING TASK 2] Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport.

what can be done to encourage people to use bicycles more?

It is true that the number of bike users is significantly decreasing in the modern era due to the development of advanced vehicles such as cars, motorbikes. This essay would attempt to cast light on the primary causes of this situation before outlining some viable solutions to motivate them to spend their time on cycling.

There are several reasons why the usage of bicycles today is less than in the past. First and foremost, in the 4.0 era, people are getting busier with their jobs. Thus, individuals have a tendency to use modern transport such as automobiles, motorbikes or public transport which are obviously faster than bicycles. In addition, in some countries, including Vietnam, there are few cycling lanes, not even. Therefore, cyclists could witness some difficulty in traffic.

However, several measures could be taken to encourage people to use this form of transport. The first solution is that the governments should increase taxes on motorbikes or cars. In Australia, for example, the authorities have raised taxes on gasoline to stimulate their citizens to use environmentally-friendly means of transport. Simultaneously, reducing air pollution which is caused by the emission of transport using petrol. Furthermore, governments should spend money in the state budget on expanding cycling lanes and impose the rules of those lanes. This will urge individuals to utilize bicycles. Finally, the price of bicycles should be decreased by bike companies to help inhabitants buy those items easier.

To conclude, there are various reasons for the use of bicycles going down, and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.