"Soon people who cannot work with computers will be disadvantaged" ESSAY

Full title: Soon people who cannot work with computers will be disadvantaged. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Computers are indispensable part of modern life. Not only they play essential role in workplaces around the world, also the Internet, biggest invention since font, is directly connected to them. One who does not possess basic skills to use computer, is at modern workplace only redundant worker.

To begin with, almost 107 million units of computer were sold last year in Asia-Pacific region. This number clearly presents the demand buyers have. Bus stations, restaurants, groceries, ZOOs, even Alpine huts, they all have various forms of computer. Computerizing has already stepped over the brink to where one could decline it.

Furthermore, E-tax, social networks, up-to-date news, live broadcast, they are all part of our social interactions. To access those medias, you have to have a computer. Next, many traditional processes are being replaced (or updated) by computer. For example, buying a plane ticket, changing your primary address, paying bills, even entering for an examination is now done solely with computer.

Obviously, when applying for a job in office, you ought to have basic computer skills. Secretaries are entailed to handle harder tasks, such as using printer or various office applications.

To sum up, one who does not possess basic skills for using computer is disadvantaged. No matter the occurrence, with technology nowadays, sooner or later an occasion will appear that will require some knowledge of computers.

// Sorry for breaking the lines, but anyone knows how to make "modern style" lines??

Please give me your opinion, comments, whatever you have on your mind. I'm taking IELTS exam, this is considered to be writing practice.