Ielts writing task 2 - Most people nowadays work just for a living

people work because they need money to live.

What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons.

most people nowadays work just for a living because it is regarded as being too stressful. however. I still believe that some people choose going to work for other reasons.

First of all, they find a job to have the sense of hapiness. I know lots of people who are very wealthy but they still go to work to meet colleagues and have fun during work. It helps them enjoy much more meaningful lives instead of staying at home and do the chores. Thanks to working, they have the chance to wear off fashionable clothes as well as sharing their life story.

Secondly, workplaces are one of the best places to acquire useful knowledge about many fields, especially the one that relates to our jobs. People easily obtain majored information that no where else has because there are tons of meetings every months in which each employee discuss different opinions of specific problems. They can also gain soft skills such as leadership, communcation, etc.

To put it in a nutshell, people get jobs for different purposes, not for the way round. Our lives' quality is getting better day by day, which means human do not attach too much importance to make ends meets so they will tend to work just for recreational reasons