The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten

the proportion of obesity went up

In the last decade, a surveillance established that the proportion of obesity went upward by almost 20%. It caused a controversial topic about what is the reasons of this overweight trend and solutions to this problem. In this essay, this case will be discussed.

Firstly, the main cause of this movement came from a poor diet. In 10 years, the consumption of junk foods increased dramatically because a lot of children addicted to its taste and they prefer eating them to the main dishes, which means their menu did not have any vegetable, original food. Secondly, sweet, cupcake and noodle also revealed parents who have hard work. For example, the mother and the father that took most their time to deal with projects and deadlines often bought their children fast food in order not to waste their time for preparing breakfast. As a result, it was also parents' mistakes to let their children become overweight.

Having suffer from those unhealthy hobbies, children usually faced to the long-term diseases such as diabetes and lost their ability to do the physical activities. In some case, they might experience bullying at school because of their oversize body, it also had a huge impact on their mental health, which made them undergo perssimistic and stressful. In the worst case, children could make up their mind with the unrecommended methods to lose weight.

To sum up, it can be seen that there were multiple factors that could explain for those worrying issues and the unexpected effects to the victims. The society need to publish some methods to prevent a deteriorating situation.