'a perfect balance' - Country must invest equally of art and military.

Military and art are the two different but most vital part of any developed country. Art shows the cultural development whereas military shows security development of country. Between art and military, as author suggested, both should get equal preferences, but in my view, country should give slightly higher preferences to military than art due to following reasons.

First, military protects the country and are the symbol of security. Basically military development also signifies the development of country. If military status is weak for any country that that weaken the country development, for instance, in terms of terrorist attack, if country has week military resources that terrorist will find it an easy door to enter in to country and destroy all natural resources, moral and cultural values. Take Afghanistan as a example of this situation, it has week defense and almost every terrorist group generate from there or other terrorist group also made their origin. Due to weak defense, Afghanistan is lagging in terms of good education, technical developments and foreign investment. So, it is clear that a defense can leads a country in to safe developments.

Similarly, all citizen of country do not wanted to development. Some of has very different mentality in terms of development and cultural growth. They do or create violence as rape, murder, robbery, verbal harassment and religion fight. To control domestic violence and made a peaceful livings for other citizen, military play main role. In election time, when two group start making low that sometime divides the country in to multiple parts and all try to favor their own leaders. Even such situations some time create severe domestic violence. So, that is military that control the violence and helps country to elect a deserving candidate.

However, when a foreigners visit any country, they see the art and cultural development compare to military development. Tourism, for any country, mainly increases due to art development. So, art is also a very important part for representing a country to the world. So, government should not ignore art. The best way for a country to represent itself to the world is to developed art and military strongly.

In the aforementioned passage, it is quite elucidated that a country needs to develop their military for security and domestic violence control whereas an art development represents country culture. Both of the part are inseparable parts of country, if government ignore any one then will leads to bad images for country. So, a perfect balance is very much required for military and are development, but military is a higher preference because in create a peaceful environment for art developments.