Performing daily tasks without meeting people face-to-face and its effects

less interpersonal communication every day

Nowadays, there are more and more people tend to complete their daily tasks by smart devices without connecting with other people in person. This has both positive and negative impacts on individual as well as the society. This essay is going to discuss both sides of the issue.

Thanks to modern technology, routine tasks can be performed very conveniently and quickly without meeting with other in person. For example, people often purchase item on the internet and do banking from home. This increases productivity and help save time, which means people have chance to nurture their spiritual life. Regarding society, the more content people become, the higher living quality is.

On the contrary, overusing of technological devices makes people reliant on and then addicted to them; as a result, people will spend less time connecting with their networks. This results in deteriorated relationships and smaller social circles of a person. It is common to see a group of friends gathering but focusing on their mobile phones instead of chatting with each other. Gradually, this makes the society a place where everybody is isolated.

To overcome those disadvantages, citizens should learn to make the most of advanced facilities more wisely. We also had better use these devices to a certain degree and prioritize to build up our social networks.

In sum, the information age brings in not only significant benefits but also some bad effects which we are hardly aware of.