A permanent job and work under same company for the whole life

IT IS UNREALISTIC TO WORK FOR ONLY ONE COMPANY FOR YOUR WHOLE LIFE => AGREE OR DISAGREE

doing the same job permanently

Job decision is one of the most important decisions we make in our lives. Some people wish to have a permanent job and work under same company for their whole lives. Others just love to experience different positions in different places because they are fond of changes. Although I believe that changing job is an interesting idea, working for only one company year years is certainly not unrealistic.

Firstly, it would be more secured if you do not change your job often. Nowadays, thousands of people lose their jobs or cannot find one. If you give up your current job without having got accepted to work for another company, you would probably bear the risk of being unemployed. In case that you have successful applied for a new job, it is still not certain that you could work well and adapt to the new environment. Therefore, lots of people are working under only one company in their lives because it is a safe option.

Secondly, a number of companies adapt the seniority system, which means that they have special treatment for long term employees. For example, a higher rate of pension, higher salary or promotion every few years... In general, you will be given more advantages if you have more time working for the company. This type of reward is widely used in Asian countries, such as Japan, Korea. In Japan, people do not have the tendency to work for different companies because it is hard to find a job, and the benefit of seniority system is really significant.

To look at the problem with a different perspective, one of the greatest disadvantages of working permanently in the same company is definitely boredom. After all, all decision is a trade-off. If you are looking for a long-term job, boredom is inevitable. If you always seek for opportunities to learn different things, do not hesitate to change.