All in all, I disagree that a person should be able to speak language to understand other cultures

Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language

Do you agree with this opinion?

Several people argue that someone want to understand the culture of a country should be able to speak the native language in that country. There are numerous of reasons encourage the statement.

First, language is the only way people to communication each other around world. When the people unable to speak other language, it makes visitors difficult for communication and understand each other with native people. For instance, some visitors want to travel for learn about cultures in German, they should be able to speak the language of the destination country. Secondly, language represents cultures and identity of a country. To illustrate, German is the most polite language in the world which almost all of the sentences they put word such as please.

However, I tremendously disagree with the statements. Firstly, nowadays spreading of information around the world makes us easy to access in the internet and to get details information about anything without exception, including cultures. A case in point, researchers can learn cultures and lifestyle of a country from the internet although they not come to the country. Secondly, a large number of translators can tell the visitors about their native cultures. For illustrate, visitors who want to visit Zimbabwe, they can hire translator to tell them about the cultures of the Zimbabwe, so visitors still can communication with native people.

All in all, I tremendously disagree if a person should be able to speak to understand other cultures. In my standpoint, there are several ways to learn about cultures without speak their language.