person's childhood are the the most important years of a person's lives.

Topic:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person's childhood years (the time from birth to 12 years of age) are the most important years of a person's life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During our lives, we experience many periods as childhood, adolescence, adulthood and old age. Especially the childhood of our lives does play an important part which is the term before going to enter the adulthood. As a result, I agree with the statement for the following reasons.

Childhood is a significant period for children to create and develop their characteristics. Children are like sponges; they absorb massive amounts of information from sources all around. The information which are from people, books, television, the Internet deliver both moral and immoral to children. Above all, they could not tell what is good or evil. After growing up, some children act badly or out of control. It is widely known that some children go bad and become gangsters; nearly all gangsters start young because of disordered values. Here is an example: "Young and Dangerous" was a famous film in Hong Kong,which tried to improve the image of the ruffians. For example, the gangsters kill others in order to save his friends. It led some children to admire them and seem them as heros; moreover, some children dropped out from schools for the sake of being a "hero." This is reason why many parents need to pay much attention to the childhood development of their children.

On the other hand, it is easy for children to obtain the knowledge or specialized skills during their childhoods. In addition, most children are interested in meet something new. In my point of view, the childhood years is the most flexible time, which give children a chance to create their characteristics or capacities. As a result, their knowledge and skills are infinite and hopeful. In the promising period, they may try to expand a wide variety of knowledge by reading books or taking part in activities. Science could get their appeal for some children. Einstein Albert, a famous a theoretical physicist in the world, was very curious about a compass at five years old. Furthermore, Einstein demonstrated an interest in science and problem-solving even before he entered school. Thus, childhood could be a stage where children start to absorb new ideas. In the period, children are overflowing with imagination, which is the source of inspiration for creativity. After entering the latter stages of our lives, our capacity to imagine is greatly diminished.

For the two reasons I mentioned, I think that childhood, the most decisive phrase, is a basic foundation of our lives; therefore, it would affect children to be positive or negative.