A person should never make an important decision alone? I dont agree

Please help to review my essay. Thank you very much in advance

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A person should never make an important decision alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that how to make a decision is always an issue of much controversy. Some people claim that one should never make an important decision alone, while others believe that it is not true. My opinion is that it is always beneficial to consult other people such as family, relatives, friends or colleagues before making any decision. My view is based on the following reasons.

First, from personal point of view, if one makes important personal decisions himself/herself without consulting with other people, especially with his/her parents, it may bring a lot of disadvantages to his/her life later on. For example, if one student studying in a high school, for some reasons he need to find a part-time job to have some extra money and he gets it. With his extra money he can buy things he likes which his friends who still studying cannot such as mobile phone, Ipod or even cigarettes. One day, he might come up with an idea to drop out from school as he might feel comfortable with that small amount of money, happy with his job. At that time if he just decided himself without discussing with his parents about his idea to get their advice, it would be a big regret for him later on as after years he might still be a worker with low income while his friends as engineers or doctors have more prospective careers.

Secondly, from the reality of the world point of view, a true leader is always the one who seeks for proper advice before making any important decisions. This is because he knows that his decisions do not only affect to himself but to other people around. For example, in the case of North Korea, the leader of the country instead of following policies to foster their own country's economy, improve their citizens' lives, and listen to their people's desires, they follow nuclear programs and always put other countries in fearing of a nuclear war. The consequences are the country's economy is surrounded; their people have to live in poverty, every year so many people have died of famine. It is all because of the proprietary in making decisions of the leader.

In conclusion, my opinion is that we each have to make our own important decision our self alone after all; no one can help us to do that. Therefore, learning to listen to others' advice and always seek for good ones before making any important decision is a crucial skill which is not only good for oneself but other people around.