Perspective of Electronic Media Effect in People Relationship

Writing Task II (November 1, 2016)

The use of electronic media has negative effects on personal relationships between people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the electronic media usage of common people become an essential thing in their life. However, the people seemingly become depending on electronic media usage as a part of their necessary all the time in every day. Because of benefits an electronic media usage, inconstantly were influenced the people keep their relationship of each other. Somehow, I believe the presence of the electronic media gave us many advantages outweigh any drawbacks.

At present, along with the people activities became more variance and multitasking, the electronic media usage can be the tools for help the people keep their relationship by remote communication with their colleagues. For example, the students whose studying abroad certainly far away with their families. So in this condition, a mobile phone as the electronic media can be the tool in communication with family in other place or with remote people.

Moreover, today the electronic media such as mobile phone, laptop and notebook were launched with any features which supporting communication becomes easier and flexible because the people now can download any features of social media applications by their electronic media. For example, a mobile phone or notebook which complete with online access and social media applications such as LINE or Skype can possibly the students keep communication face to face with their relatives by gadgets.

To sum up, I completely disagree with statements that said the electronic media has a negative impact on our relationship, due to I think the electronic media is very useful to people life.