Pet ownership can give merits and demerits for the animal who are involved and for the community

Many people keep dogs and cats as companions.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

Nowadays, Pets become one of the best friends in life especially for owner. Commonly many people choose to keep pets particularly cats and dogs as companions. However many arguments reveals that pet ownership can give merits and demerits for the animal who are involved and the community. I personally agree that it can give advantages and disadvantages for animals and environmental community.

It is true that pet ownership can give new situation for owner life and social community. Firstly, pets can become new members herein owner family. Research from Milo's Kitchen Brand home-style dog treats in America, for instance, reveals that majority people think dogs have become such an important part of the family due to dogs have an equal with other family members. This situation can make pets feel love and caring from their owner, and then pets give their love too as a respect. Secondly, for community, they have new friends and new entertainment. They can spend their free time to play around with pets and members of community. Finally, pets can make members relationship in community more better each other. Each member has much time with members of community to discuss about their pets even their life.

Besides can give powerful impact, pet owner also can give negative effects for pets and community. As long pets are kept by owner, it can make pets lost their freedom. Movement space is limited so they can feel not strong as well in wildlife. On the other hand, community life will be felt threat from pets. If pets are not kept in a good way can make the community members are in dangerous. Again, pets also can cause several chronic disease of the human. As a result, this automatically can bother human health. The animal maintenance costs are not cheap. Owner should spend much money to buy pets' daily allowance.

Conclusion is that pets can influence the owner even community life. Pets can make owner and community feel love and new situation due to pet ownership. Besides that, it can give bad impact for health, safety, and money.