TOEFL TASK 2 - physical education classes should be cut, art and and music should be eliminated

the Importance of some school's subjects

Personally, I think physical education is an important subject that students should attend. Thus, it's preferable to stop art and music classes instead and that for two main reasons.

First, students need to keep fit and healthy. Sports play an essential role in the learning journey of students inside schools. For example, it helps them to raise their attention span, clear their mind and aids them to reduce stress. Also, this subject needs a large space to practice it. that means that is not possible to do it at home and must go to special places for it like a stadium.

what's more, art and music can be learned at home with the help of parents. for instance, they can draw, dance, listen to music, or even learn from the internet and apply what had learned. Furthermore, it can be integrated with other school subjects. such as English, history, or any other language. Art and music are always learned within other school classes. So, stopping this class will not have a bad impact on student progress.

Thus, eliminating art and music will be the best choice since the students can still learn it from other materials. Then, they can keep attending sports subjects that they like to stay fit and have good health.