Why is physical education important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

To my belief, physical education should be required due to its tremendous benefits. First, it can improve your physical health and also your mental health. Thus it offers a wide range of skills which will become essential for their future work.

Physical education helps you maintain a good shape and a great vitality. It strengthens your muscle and enhance endurance. Furthermore , it also creates a good habit of taking exercise daily.

This activity can even do good to students' mental health. It makes them feel happier and more interested in learning. If they are stressful after long, harsh hours in classroom then taking physical education will solve the problem.

And it can be really amusing, relaxing for student to communicate with their classmates. Talking makes them fell better because it creates bonding between class members. Beside, sports such as soccer, basketballs,... results in teamwork skills and an iron will. This will support them later in their work and academic performances.

To sum up, the advantages of physical education are uncontroversial, because of that schools must require them.