Whether physical exercise should be a part of every school day or students should focus on study

efficiency of student's learning and exercises

Hi, my essay is about : "Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Others say that pupils should spend whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Give reasons to support your choice." Can you give me some feedback? Thanks!

These days, some schools have included physical exercise as a part of educational curriculum. Whether they should turn it into a daily compulsory activity or neglect it, only concentrate on academic learning is a debatable issue. My view is that regular exercise is significantly beneficial to the pupils for the following reasons.

First of all, frequent exercise optimize the quality of learning, which means helping students study more efficiently. Because stress and fatigue which usually stem from overload learning hours spent on the classes will be dispelled immediately when students are involved in bodily movement during the break time. Therefore, with refreshed mind and body, they have better preparation, more ready for the next lessons. A recent research of Learning Method Institute has reported that students who have physical exercise between two 45-minute lessons study 30 percent more efficiently than those who do not.

Moreover, it is obvious that physical exercise contributes positively to the student's overall health. Because sport activities help to maintain physical fitness, boost the immune system, improve mental health, strengthen the individual endurance and so on, students with daily exercise show more active, energetic and healthier than others. Acknowledging these benefits, instead of imposing long - day academic study on pupils, schools should provide them with more opportunities to engaging in sport movements.

That is not to say that academic knowledge is not important at all. It, of course, is a basic, required part of every learner's knowledge and plays a vital role in individual life and future. However, intensive learning this type of knowledge without any break points for relaxing is redundant and may be counter-productive.

In conclusion, daily exercise deserves to receive encouragement because of all advantages it has. Meanwhile, we should not under-estimate the necessity of academic study. Schools should schedule both of them properly, by doing so, the efficiency of student's learning will be promoted notably.