Short piece of writing on 'The Negative Impacts of Winter Season'

Every season has its pros and cons. So does winter. And this write-up will focus on the negative impacts of the winter season.

First of all, during this time, temperatures are relatively low and the weather is cold. This means there is every risk of chilling and catching a bad cold or a deadly fever.

Also, the season is quite dry which is why our skin tends to become dry and brittle. In winter, we wear warm clothes covering much of our body. We, therefore, are less exposed to sunlight. This causes our skin to turn colourless and moistureless.

At daybreak, often thick fog or mist forms. For this, car drivers cannot view their surroundings properly and accidents take place not infrequently. A criminal is free to roam around and can easily commit crimes without anybody seeing it. In conclusion, the rates of street accidents and crimes rise during winter season.

A point worth mentioning is that we tend to feel lethargic during winter. Nobody actually wants to get out of the blanket and wake up early in the morning at winter. It is only circumstances that bounds most of us to do so. Our sense of responsibility forces us to combat the lethargy and work. Furthermore, water turns icy-cold and becomes difficult to use. We need to warm the water and then use it. This takes time and effort. Due to this inconvenience, our daily lives get hampered even though slightly.

In a nutshell, winter has many negative sides to consider. However, it's a general truth that good and bad go along. Everything consists of both good and bad in different ratios. One is incomplete without the other. The more easily we will learn to accept this fact, the easier and better our life will become.