Plan to build a new restaurant - do you support or oppose essay

all comments will be useful thanks for your time and effort beforehand :D

Recently announced that a new restaurant is going to be built in your neighborhood do you support or oppose this plan?

A new restaurant bring a lot of benefit to the neighborhood and a few disadvantageous. Despite disadvantageous that building a new restaurant in my neighborhood will bring I support this plan because of my personal reasons.

First of all, as I'm student and I have part time job, I'm busy as a bee all the time. Lack of free time force me to buy food from restaurant and fast foods. I simply drive my car to the restaurant of my choice and eat anything I want there. The thing is that there is only once restaurant in my neighborhood and they don't offer quality foods. Beside I hate their food since they are insipid and I got food poisoning a few times I went there to satiate my hunger. Building new restaurant in my neighborhood take these problems off my plate. Admittedly new restaurant make neighborhood dirty because of restaurant rubbish and cats that gather around cans, my neighborhood would be more crowded than before since a lot of customer form other neighborhoods will come to ours and finding parking space would be more difficult. But despite all of these minor problems, I think advantages of the plan outweigh its disadvantages.

Second of all, I have a 16 years old son that needs money. As father I always lessen his worries by telling him that every time he needed money he can turn to me. But despite my offers he thinks that he should be more independent and gain money himself. That's why he is waiter at a restaurant near city center, but he always complain about distance that he should travel every day to get to his job and the fact that he need time to study and do his homework. Building a new restaurant near our house would be a golden opportunity for my son and owner of the new restaurant will also receive benefit from the situation since his employee always get to work on time.

last but not least, building a new restaurant will encourage other investors to build new recreational places such as cinema, fast food restaurant, swimming pool and shopping centers. Since new restaurant will attract a lot of customers from other part of the city, after or before eating people can go shopping or see a movie. For the same reasons, city centers and places that are crowded are always surrounded by shopping centers and recreational place. In this way we can also benefit from using these places.

In summary, I support this new plan because of my personal reasons and because building a new restaurant can leads to construction of other useful places.