Plan to Replant Millions of Trees in Central England Slows Down

Hi everyone,

I did my first summarized an article. Feed back is very welcome! please correct my English as well as the contain.

Based on the article entitled Plan to replant millions of trees in central England slows down by Aisling Irwin, informed about the establishment of artificial forest in English Midlands which getting slows down nowadays. The goal is to reforest third of a 500m2 of land in South of the city of Derby, but it seems hard to finish it for another half century. It is because of the transformation of the land which used for another purpose such as opencast mines, quarries that increasing forest cover around 6-20%. 8.5 million trees have been planted. The income of this project already reached £373 million from 8 million visitors in 2014.

During 2015-16 the rate of the planting is just 110 hectares. It is dramatically dropped from 2000s which reached 500 hectares. It caused by the price of the land is getting higher and the land lord prefers to rent their land for other sectors which give higher price. Government pays landowners to grow forest, but it is not the same after 2006 when the EU regulation chance, also the most easily converted land has been planted.

20 years later, the large of forest predicted getting decrease therefore reforest project need to manage goodly otherwise we will lost the economic opportunities from wood production and tourism. It may take decades to reforest but it worth because forests are a long-term venture.

Source: < newscientist.com/article/2100496-plan-to-replant-millions-of-trees-in-central-england-slows-down/>