'Plan is required' - Students are encouraged to work or travel before university

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Presently, many young people choose to work or travel around for a year after high school, then come back to university studies. This inclination has been approved by some adults, while others could not accept this fact. From my perspective, every coin has its two sides, benefits and hindrances, so does this issue.

Starting with its advantages, the young would learn a lot of things if they drop one year to work or travel. They will have chances to meet people, practice things. Also, they inevitably make mistakes and after, infer lessons for themselves. Through time, those would becoming their proficiency and experiences, which can be useful for them one day, maybe, in their careers. Moreover, working will bring wages to them. It will help them not only can understand more the value of money, but also know how laborious their parents have been to earn livings to foster them.

Regarding to the interferences, if people don't use that one year in an appropriate way, it will turn out to wasting their time. In fact, one year is not so long, but it is not that short to one's lifespan. Several cases, after exploring world, they do not want to get back to study, inasmuch as they find it boring and unnecessary. Studying is not the only way to be successful in life, though it does play an important role in attaining targets more quickly. In addition, people usually say "idle hands are devil's tools". If they don't spend time on doing something useful, then someday they will be obviously involved in deplorable things.

In a nutshell, this matter considered bad or good depends on us. My two cents worth is that people should make plan in order to use it effectively, instead of regretting later.