TOEFL Essay,"Planning is better for free time activities OR not"

Hi,

Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Free time is the time which everyone likes to spend by doing their favorite activities such as, playing, watching movies and hanging out with friends. Planning plays important role to manage your activities without wasting time. Some people like to plan for their activities while others do not. Planning is not only important for our professional life but also in our personal life.

To begin with my first reason, planning helps to utilize our full time without wasting it. I like to plan my each and every activity. It helps me to finish my activities without wasting my time. It gives satisfactions that I have done it according to plan. For example, I like to spend my free time in outdoor activities such as, biking, boating, and kayaking, and many others which are close to nature. These are our weekend activities which I plan and make full use of our weekend. Planning not only saves our time but also money.

Secondly, planning helps me to make my activities more enjoyable. For example, if I want to hang out with my friends on coming weekend, I can plan by finding a correct place and time, and then ask my friends. If everyone will ready then we can enjoy it together. On the other hand, if we go without planning then we might waste our time by running here and there. This will spoil our mood. So, planning is important to make your activities more enjoyable and it will also save our energy.

Finally, it is not possible to plan our activities every time, but we can learn to manage our time by handling such situations. Therefore, I would prefer to plan my activities to save my time, energy and money.

Thanks,

Ana.