'planning of up-to-date and metropolitan cities' - Ielts essay review

Hello Everyone , I hope that someone could review this essay and tell me how can I improve it.

In the modern world today, a huge number of buildings are being constructed for a variety of reasons. Typically, each of these buildings serves a particular purpose and, consequently, the design of them is dissimilar. As a result, this has created a considerable controversy whether governments should manage the designs of modern constructions or rather the constructors are ought to make this decision according to their preferences. Before a final conclusion is drawn, both of these views would be analysed carefully.

To begin with, those who believe that buildings' design should not be controlled by the governments point out that variations in buildings is essential so as to improve the general overview of cities. Otherwise, most buildings would appear very similar which will probably result in public dissatisfaction. What is more is that it is generally accepted that this is one of their rights, especially in the age of freedom, nowadays.

On the other hand, supporters of authorities management of buildings' design maintain that planning of up-to-date and metropolitan cities is a matter of public concern. They argue that the regimes would create far more sophisticated plans for cities that, generally, the cities would be more organized and deciplined where each building function as a part in a comprehensive unit. Moreover, real state companies could possibly construct buildings based on their budget and ignore the general outlook, to some extent.

In conclusion, there are objectors and advocates regarding government control of the design of constructions, however, it seems to me that government would better handle this matter than individual owners. It is hoped that this would be supported by most people for the greater good.