Planning all works alone or in group? - iBT

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of people prefer to plan for all their works alone and never ask the idea of others about their decision, but in my view we should consult with our friends or other people especially in our important decisions. In many times we don't have enough knowledge and experience about the ways which we want to do some things while our friends maybe have had better suggestion for us. Some of my major reasons for this idea are listed follow.

Each of us has knowledge and experience in some fields, but we can't expert in doing all things and inform from the results of doing many works in different situations. So, when we want to do new works or make a critical decision in our life we should consult about our aims with people who have had experienced in the same way or had been studding in such field. With sharing our decision with these persons they can inform us about advantages and disadvantages of our purpose; also, they maybe have had opportunities in a company or elsewhere which can provide some facilities for us. For example, when I wanted to go overseas to follow my education, one of my families in abroad, who is professor, have advised me to take some special exam and apply for the universities which she know that they are more appropriate for my situation; her suggestion was so beneficial for me and opened my eyes to new ways to make my decision.

Moreover, when we consult with other people, they can suggest a better idea to us so that we don't have need to waste our time in wrong way; so, we can make a good decision in which are more possibilities to get our success.

last but not least, Indeed, one of the features of human being is communicating with other people and consulting with them to improve their personal life and in end their society; when we talk about our problems with our friends or any people who closer to us, we can relief our pain so that we can think in true way along with their guidelines in helping us to solve our problems.

In conclusion, because of countless reasons which I've explained some of them in this article, I believe in making a decision consulting with other people is one of the most important factor in success.